About Building Blocks for Next Gen Networks

The 2013 CENIC Annual Conference, Building Blocks for Next Gen Networks, will be held on March 11-13, 2013, at the California Institute for Telecommunications and Information Technology (Calit2) on the beautiful campus of UC San Diego.

The Program Committee is made up of volunteers from our R&E community. Each year, this committee works tirelessly to fashion a program that highlights the varied uses of technology and network bandwidth. CENIC appreciates the time and effort of the volunteers who make up the Program Committee.

The 2013 Program Committee is:

  • Luis Wong, Program Chair, Imperial County Office of Education
  • Adrian Agundez, Taft College
  • Eddie Avelar, Imperial County Office of Education
  • Steve Clemmons, San Diego County Office of Education
  • Sherilyn Evans, CENIC
  • Michael Ferguson, Chapman University
  • Mark Foster, NASA Ames
  • Doug Hartline, UC Santa Cruz
  • Michael Mundrane, UC Berkeley
  • Cassandra Patrizio, CENIC
  • Valerie Polichar, UC San Diego
  • John Rolon, CSU Chancellor’s Office
  • Rita Schnepp, Pepperdine University
  • Jerry Sheehan, UC San Diego/Calit2
  • Tammy Sopo, CENIC

The Conference Committee provides overall guidance for the conference and helps to coordinate the overall look and feel of the event. In conjunction with the Program Committee, they work to provide a program that enriches and informs all conference attendees. CENIC appreciates the efforts of the Conference Committee.

The 2013 Conference Committee is:

  • Doug Hartline, Chair, UC Santa Cruz
  • Luis Wong, Program Chair, Imperial County Office of Education
  • Louis Fox, CENIC
  • Sherilyn Evans, CENIC
  • Cassandra Patrizio, CENIC